Cat Nº: HPR-065


VAT included


Add to Wishlist
- +
Audio samples

Folk rock / power pop band THE SUMMER SUNS formed in Perth, Western Australia in 1986 as one off project to release Kim Williams’ songs “Honeypearl” & “Rachel Anne”. The popularity of the single saw The Summer Suns become a more permanent fixture in the Perth scene, 1986 – 1996, releasing records on most of the world’s best indie labels including Easter, Waterfront, Bus Stop, Parasol, Spring & Get Hip.
Although plying his songwriting trade in other bands and other genres, Williams never entirely gave up on his love for melodic music. After some time playing sadcore then garage rock he formed THE LOVE LETTERS with Katherine Browne, playing music very much like The Summer Suns unplugged.
In 2013 with a stockpile of tunes he began working simultaneously on a new SUMMER SUNS album and a LOVE LETTERS album with different versions of some songs to appear on both records. With Williams playing most of the instruments and producing the recordings, time took its toll. Katherine Browne quit to concentrate on her real career leaving Williams to decide what to do with the two projects. With about 30 recordings to choose from he decided to edit it down to a single project under THE SUMMER SUNS banner. Thus EULALIE was born & self released in a limited vinyl edition of 100 copies, each numbered and with a unique vinyl colour and photo taken by Kim. With literally no publicity at all the album quickly sold out.
With demand for this now impossible to find folk rock / power pop LP increasing over the years, HANKY PANKY RECORDS is set to reissue it in a limited edition of 250 copies with improved detailed cover and 2 bonus tracks!