Crossing The Line (Yellow)



Cat Nº: AMS LP167



“Crossing the Line” was released in 1979 and as the following “Between Flesh and Divine”, exception made for some keyboard sounds, emanates a deep early ’70s progressive rock feeling, as very few others were able to make in those years. An already mature debut for the band, here officially a trio (Setrak Bakirel – vocals, guitar, bass / Eril Tekeli – flute, guitar, bass / Lionel Beltrami – drums) with Nick Vicente guest on keyboards, who were capable of forging a complex but beautifully flowing record, upheld by an incredibly solid rhythmic section and characterised by a perfect interchange between between enthralling and energetic moments and dreamy, ‘Canterburian’ atmospheres.
This release completes the series of Asia Minor’s back catalogue reissues, after the recent re-edition of “Between Flesh and Divine”. Another essential record, released on 180gr. yellow vinyl inside a gatefold cover with new inner artwork. Audio remastered in June 2021 at Dominique Blanc-Francard’s Labomatic Studios.