14 Magníficos Bailables



Cat Nº: VAMPI 260


VAT included


Add to Wishlist

This sampler compiles 14 killer tropical tracks for the dance floor, all taken from the vaults of Peru’s MAG records, including cumbias to descargas, boogaloo to salsa. Classic songs such as ‘Arroz Con Coco’ or ‘Aprieta (Oye Como Va),’ and also obscure recordings like the stunning ‘Ritmo Veregua’ by Tito Chicoma or the totally under-the-radar -recorded in Lima- ‘Mi Son Combinado’ by Cuba’s legendary Orquesta Revé. MAG will turn 70 in 2023 and is a pivotal label in Peruvian music, mainly focused on tropical rhythms although its extensive catalogue also includes rock, pop and jazz recordings. This compilation celebrates the recent addition of Discos MAG to the Vampisoul family, where the best and most elusive titles from the MAG archive will become available again.

TRACKLIST SIDE A 1. Los Avileños – Cumbia Con Guitarra 2. Tito Chicoma Y Su Orquesta – Ritmo Veregua 3. Freddy Roland Y Su Orquesta – Arroz Con Coco 4. Silvestre Montez – El Diablo 5. Mita Y Su Monte Adentro – El Yoyo 6. Los Kintos – Tin Marin 7. Orquesta Revé – Mi Son Combinado SIDE B 1. Poppy Y Sus Pirañas – Guayaba 2. Al Valdez – Aprieta 3. Sonora Casino – El Negro Javier 4. Germán Neciosup Y Su Orquesta – Casamiento No 5. La Sonora MAG – El Negro Bembón 6. Ñico Estrada y Su Sonora – La Malanga 7. Melcochita y Karamanduka – Macchu Picchu.